This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: Announcements

Award Nominations

Thursday, September 17, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |


Submissions Due September 27, 2020!

IARP announces the continuation of its membership awards/recognition program. The program includes the presentation of four awards at the 2020 Virtual Conference in October. The awards highlight IARP members who have made contributions benefiting the rehabilitation community.

The Foundation for Life Care Planning Research and Rehabilitation (FLCPRR) has established an Awards Committee with representatives from the FLCPRR board. The three awards listed below will only be awarded on an annual basis when the Awards committee, in its recommendation to the full Board of the FLCPRR, deems that a deserving individual or research project or paper meets the designated criteria. Learn more about the criteria of each award as well as past recipients here.

Please take a moment to nominate a deserving professional for any of the following (one category per form):

IARP Awards

  • IARP Lifetime Achievement Award
  • IARP Outstanding Professional Member
  • IARP Outstanding Leadership Award
  • IARP Emerging Professional Award

IALCP Awards

  • Outstanding Life Care Planning Educator Award
  • Life Care Planner Lifetime Achievement Award


  • Patricia McCollom/FLCPRR Research Award
  • Sheri Jasper Memorial Recognition Award
  • Graduate Student Dissertation/Thesis of the Year Award

A special subcommittee of the IARP Membership/Marketing Committee developed the IARP member recognition program in 2015. Tony Morin from Portland, Maine heads the committee for 2020 that will review all the nominations in each of the four categories.

Nominate Today!