This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: Webinars

Join us! Upcoming Webinar Dec. 3

Thursday, November 7, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sue Yoemans
Share |

Join Us December 3 for "Substance Abuse & TBI"

Participants of this webinar will consider and discuss the various factors and links between intoxication and serious injury and how a history of substance abuse can put individuals at greater risk for sustaining TBI.

Register for the webinar

Speaker: Kim Gully, MS, CCC, CCM, CBIST
Date: December 3, 2019
Time: 11:00 am PT, noon MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET
Length: 1 hour
Credits: 1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC, CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE, CLCP, MCSS (Pending Approval)
Cost: Members: FREE, Non-Members $45
This is a FREE webinar for IARP members. Space is limited – Register today to secure your attendance.

Learning Objectives:
By the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Describe the impact of drugs & alcohol on the brain
  • Describe 5 contraindications for drug & alcohol use following a TBI
  • Modifications needed for traditional substance abuse programs to accommodate TBI

About the Presenter

Kim-Gully

Kimberly Gully has been the Executive Director for Rehab Without Walls in Southern California for over 16 years. Kim has been a licensed speech pathologist for over 30 years and a Certified Case Manager for 10 years. She received her Bachelors and Masters degrees from Texas Christian University. She lectures locally, regionally and nationally on a variety of topics related to brain injury, patient advocacy and healthcare technology. Kim started her management career over 25 years ago and has worked in a variety of settings with specific focus on neurologically impaired individuals. She started with Rehab Without Walls as a per diem speech pathologist and quickly began to clinically coordinate cases. The Director of Clinical Management position became available and she moved into that position. Within a few months the Executive Director position opened up and it was a natural fit. She is the current President of the Medical Speech Language Pathology Council of California, is a past Board Member for the Brain Injury Association of California and California Speech & Hearing Association. She is currently a Certified Brain Injury Specialist Trainer through the Academy of Certified Brain Injury Specialists (ACBIS). Kim runs the continuing education training program for the Rehab Without Walls division.