IARP Webinar: Six Apps for Better Executive Functioning and Independence
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 2/5/2019
When: Tuesday, February 5, 2019
1:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm MT, 3:00 pm CT, 4:00 pm ET
Where: IARP Learn
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Register for this Webinar

Speakers: Michelle Ranae Wild, M.A.
Date: Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Time: 1:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm MT, 3:00 pm CT, 4:00 pm ET
Length: 1 hour
Credits: 1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC, CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE (Pending Approval)
Cost: Members: FREE, Non-Members $45

This is a FREE webinar for IARP members. Space is limited – Register today to secure your attendance.

Session Description

Learn how just six apps can make a difference for issues related to executive function and increase independence. We’ll discuss how the apps can be integrated in various stages of the rehabilitation process and can address such issues as planning, goal setting, pacing, strategy development, memory, time management, organization and more.

Learning Objectives

By the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Describe how apps can be used in the various stages of the cognitive rehabilitation process.
  • Identify at least three different ways each app can be used to help within the rehabilitation continuum.
  • Describe the importance of systematic instruction when conducting app training.

About the Presenter

Michelle Ranae Wild

Michelle Ranae Wild is the Founder/CEO of Brain Education Strategies and Technology (BEST) a non-profit the mission of which is to develop, research and disseminate the best practices for teaching strategies and technologies for the benefit of people with conditions that affect the brain. In addition, she is a professor at Coastline Community College and has taught in Coastline's Acquired Brain Injury Program for 30 years. Her materials are in use in various schools, rehabilitation facilities, VA hospitals, and military hospitals across the country.

Register for this Webinar

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.