IARP Webinar: Job Readiness for Young Adults with Mental Illness
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 12/4/2018
When: Tuesday, December 4, 2018
9:00 am PT, 10:00 am MT, 11:00 am CT, Noon ET
Where: IARP Learn
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Register for this Webinar

Speakers: Giana Ferrari Ayers, MA, CRC, LCPC
Date: Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Time: 9:00 am PT, 10:00 am MT, 11:00 am CT, Noon ET
Length: 1 hour
Credits: 1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC, CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE (Pending Approval)
Cost: Members: FREE, Non-Members $45

This is a FREE webinar for IARP members. Space is limited – Register today to secure your attendance.

Session Description

Young adults living with mental illness are faced with unique obstacles to recovery. Meaningful work activities can build confidence and self-esteem, increase autonomy, and bring a sense of purpose to their lives. This webinar will address the barriers young adults with mental illness encounter when seeking, obtaining, and maintaining employment, and provide strategies for success.

Learning Objectives

By the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Understand the importance of meaningful work activities for young adults with mental illness.
  • Identify realistic job goals and plan activities to meet those goals.
  • Use a network of mental health professionals who can connect clients with other appropriate resources.
  • Recognize appropriate workplace accommodations for clients with mental illness. 

About the Presenter

Giana Ferrari

Giana Ferrari Ayers is the owner of Ferrari Resource Group, Inc. Her practice provides customized support services for people of all ages and ability levels in the areas of employment, education and independent living. She focuses on providing support services for young adults with disabilities. Ferrari Resource Group offers family consultations, 1:1 guidance, and comprehensive workshops. Giana is a Certified Rehabilitation Counselor and Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor, and she has worked in educational settings as a college instructor, vocational counselor, and disability services advisor for over 10 years. She is also an associate at The Eval Center and is currently a board member of IARP's Vocational Transition Services (VRTS) Section.

Register for this Webinar

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.