IARP Webinar: The Impact of Title XVI, Title II, and Medicaid Waivers on Transition Planning
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/15/2018
When: Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Noon PT, 1:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Speakers:Bruce S. Bloom, M Ed., CRC
Length: 1 hour
Credits: 1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC, CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE (Pending Approval)
Cost:Students: $15, Members: $30, Non-Members $45

Join Bruce Bloom for a discussion about how SSI, SSDI, and Medicaid waivers may impact future career planning for transition-aged students.

When performing Vocational Rehabilitation Transition Services (VRTS), consideration needs to be given to the ability of the student to achieve a self-supporting income, their long term support needs, and if they will qualify for any type of long term adult service.

This webinar will explore Title VXI and Title II cash benefits, Medicaid, Medicare and Medicaid waivers and how these benefits could impact recommendations for future career planning.

Register for this Webinar

 

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.