IARP Webinar: Private Sector Rehabilitation Counseling Ethics
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

4/26/2018
When: Thursday, April 26
Noon PDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm CDT, 3:00 pm EDT
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Speakers: Dr. Rick Robinson, PhD., MBA, LMHC, CRC, CVE, NCC, CLCP, D-ABVE & Elizabeth Watson MS, CRC, CCM, LCPC, CBIS
Date: Thursday, April 26
Time: Noon PDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm CDT, 3:00 pm EDT
Length: 1 hour
Credits: 1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC (ethics), CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE, CLCP, MSCC (Pending Approval)
Cost: Students: $15, Members: $30, Non-Members $45

This session will explore the history of the profession of rehabilitation counseling within the context of historical developments in economics, industry, politics, and evolving social attitudes towards persons with disabilities. The session will summarize how these forces have influenced the ethics related to private sector rehabilitation counseling over the past 40 years. The paper concludes with an analysis of the most substantive changes to the Rehabilitation Counselor Code of Professional Ethics that went into effect January 1, 2017 – specifically related to rehabilitation counselors working principally in the private sector.

Register for this Webinar

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.